top of page
Untitled presentation (4).jpg


North Carolina Soccer Hall of Fame

"Promote and support the game of soccer in the State of North Carolina; to recognize and honor those persons who have made significant contributions to the game of soccer in the State of North Carolina."

My project (1).jpg

Four outstanding soccer luminaries … Thori Staples Bryan, Paul Dinkenor, Tim Guter and Roger Morton were selected during a ten-day election period for induction into the North Carolina Soccer Hall of Fame.  As the 70th through 73rd inductees, they will be the Hall of Fame’s 24th Class.  The first class was inducted in 1997.


The NC Soccer Hall of Fame was established in 1996.  2021 will mark its 25th anniversary.  Voters in the election were the 54 living members of the Hall of Fame and 7 members of the Board of Directors. 

Anchor 1
Anchor 2

Carla Overbeck Leadership Award

At the US Soccer Federation Annual General Meeting held in San Diego, CA, in March 2023, a special recognition of Carla Overbeck’s contribution to American soccer was announced by USSF CEO Cindy Parlow Cone (NCSHOF Class of 2017) and was presented for the first time at the awards dinner on Saturday night after the AGM business meetings and convocations had ended...
Read More
bottom of page